My adorable grandchildren….yup, the G word, are now 5 years old and 15 months old. Did I mention there is another on the way?  I didn’t think so. My oldest daughter and son-in-law are expecting a little boy in February. That means in their house-2 under 2. WOW!  The 5 year old grandson started kindergarten…KINDERGARTEN!!!!  He was just born 15 minutes ago.

In other breaking news, I found out this week that I’ve got to have a hysterectomy. I’m pretty sad about it. I’ve grown accustomed to my uterus. We’ve been through a lot together. The reading that I have done suggests that many women experience a sense of loss after the procedure. As my daughter told me, “It’s a part of you, but it’s not who you are.” Smart girl, that daughter. I’ll have to ponder on it a little longer but at the end of the day, it’s got to go. Causing me more problems than not.

This will be surgery number 2 since July and 3 for the year. I started a new job at the end of May and I feel terrible that I will be subjecting them to another procedure. Neither were planned or anything I had any idea I would need, but I still feel a sense of responsibility and don’t want to let down my co-workers or my employer.

This has been a year of changes for me both personally and professionally. I’m still trying to adjust and trying to keep up.

xoxox

Tami

