I’m embarrassed. I like to say I blog. What I should say is I like to read blogs and pretend that I blog. The whole point of blogging to put to your ideas on the proverbial paper. So, here I am, months after my last blog attempt.

I am an honest to goodness college graduate. Big boy college as my husband likes to call a four year university. I graduated in December of 2014. This was a dream of mine. I feel exceptionally fortunate that the husband encouraged me, pushed me, and wanted me to have this dream.

I am now pretending to be a grown up again. I was thrilled to have the opportunity to interview with a non-profit organization. I wanted to work for a non-profit after college. I just didn’t know that the non-profit I’d be working with would be back in the construction industry-but truthfully-I love it. I’m educating people, there is very little “stress” other than the stress I put on myself. It’s interesting, it’s fun, and I get paid. What more can you ask for?

In an effort to do better I’m reading more blogs and readying myself to return to blogging with purpose. I’ll take any encouragement you have to give. Or cake. I like cake.

