I have a past. I’m not ashamed. My family knows about my indiscretions. My husband is fully aware of  my “habits”, and I’m afraid I’ve passed the tendencies to my daughters.  I love makeup.  I’m not faithful to any one line or brand. Give me your Clarins, your Rimmels, your La Mer’s.  I’ve been with them all.  I can’t help myself.  It’s an addiction. 

Before my husband and I tied the knot I was on the lookout for the perfect lipgloss/stick/stain.  It had to look natural, only better.  I wore four different products on my wedding day.  I know, doesn’t sound like much does it?  That my friends, was only on my lips.  I started with a nude Laura Mercier liner, then went to Mac Matte nude lipstick, then to a Lancome L’ Absolu Rouge with a little sheen, and then and only then, did I apply my favorite Chanel gloss.

My latest conquest is the new Lancome Hypnose Doll Lashes Mascara-in black of course.  Brought her home with me today.  I’ve seen the ads on every magazine I’ve looked at for months and I just couldn’t resist the temptation anymore.  If I had to pick one particular type of makeup that is my must have, can’t leave the house without, it’s mascara.  At any given time you’ll find between 12-17 different brands in my makeup drawer.  Yes, a drawer.  A bag won’t hold it all anymore.

Have fun with your makeup. Try new looks. Be daring, be indiscreet, play the field. I’ll let you know after tomorrow if the new girl and I have any hope of making this relationship last….

 

