I’m excited!  I’ve been reading fashion blogs for quite some time and finally decided there was nothing stopping me from starting my own.  I’ve learned lots about fashion over the years and while I’m not an expert, I will give honest feedback.  I decided to add in some beauty and a little health too. Doesn’t matter what your clothes and makeup look like if you aren’t taking care of the whole package.

How many times have you been shopping with a salesperson who tells you that every single thing you try on “Looks wonderful”?  How many times have you looked at your own reflection and thought “Are they looking at the same thing I’m looking at or am I missing something?”.  How many times have you walked out of the store with your purchase, taken it home, and left it to rot in your closet.  Yeah, me too.  I wish I had half of the money I’ve spent on clothes in my lifetime that I didn’t wear.

A little about me.  I’m 44 and fabulous. I’m a student at UNCC (Charlotte for those of you who aren’t familiar). I am considered a plus size, but don’t let that fool you. I’ll shop anywhere, anytime.  I was a single parent for many, many years.  I know how to stretch my money.  I’ve made many a dollar beg for mercy in my life.

Before I go any further-let me preemptively apologize for any spelling errors.  I’m usually pretty anal about spelling, but, I was in an accident a couple of months ago and haven’t quite gotten back to 100%.  Not an excuse mind you, because you can’t be any tougher on me than I am on myself.

Please enjoy. Can’t wait to share what I’ve learned and if you have some good information, please share it with us!

Tami

